Premier Cup Logo
Who Will be Champions
  • Metropolitan Premier Cup 2015 Award Winners

    Date published: 08 April 2015 by Ryan Roberts

    Metropolitan Premier Cup 2015 Award Winners

    As per every other year, the Metropolitan U19 Premier Cup dished up a feast of football for even the fussiest of connoisseurs. All this action was continuously watched, monitored, reported on, and evaluated by the team of adjudicators on hand.

    The role of these adjudicators to to make the really tough decisions of deciding which teams and individuals are to receive recognition by claiming one of the many awards available of the 6 days of the tournament.

    Strict mandates and qualification criteria are set out for our adjudicators yet they always manage to assess everyone fully and come up with worthy award winners.

    Here is the exhaustive list of all our award winners.

    Individual Awards
    Player of the Series - Mihlali Myambela (JL Zwane)
    Goalkeeper of the Series - Bulela Cola (Glendene United)
    Super Striker (Highest Goalscorer) - Kwanele Zulu (SuperSport United)
    Quickest Goal - Levy Mashiane (SuperSport United)
    First Hat-trick - Dylan Stoffels (Amazulu)
    Coach of the Series - TW Sodinga (JL Zwane)
    Manager of the Series - Mxokozeu Dicks Mvuyisi (Glendene United)
    Referee of the Series - A Tomm (SAFA)

    Team Awards
    Team of the Series - Glendene United
    Most Promising Amateur Team - Blue Downs Spurs

Ad Space